Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Top social icons

Congressman Vicente Gonzalez

Representing the 15th District of Texas

U.S. Rep. Vicente Gonzalez wants to make sure you know about available funding from the SBA

August 28, 2017

In the wake of Hurricane Harvey, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) is providing Disaster loans to businesses, private non-profit organizations, homeowners, and renters.

There are three types of disaster loans available through SBA: Business Physical Disaster Loans, Economic Injury Disaster Loans, and Home Disaster Loans.

Your respective counties are designated disaster areas and are eligible for the Economic Injury Disaster Loans.

Below is the description provided by SBA:

Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDL) – Working capital loans to help small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture, and most private, non-profit organizations of all sizes meet their ordinary and necessary financial obligations that cannot be met as a direct result of the disaster.  These loans are intended to assist through the disaster recovery period.     

The filing deadline for EIDLs is May 25, 2018.

Attached, is an announcement provide by the Small Business Administration.

Information on the following can be found in this attachment.

  • Credit Requirements
  • Interest Rates
  • Loan Terms and Loan Amounts
  • Loan eligibility


If you plan to apply for the Economic Injury Disaster Loan, please do not hesitate to contact my office at (202) 225-2531 or (956) 682-5545.  For more information, contact SBA’s Disaster Assistance Customer Service Center by calling (800) 659-2955,  emailing, or visiting SBA’s Web site at